Home: ENGL 225: Building Communities, Growing Resilience: Find Books

Course Materials

If your professor has placed items on reserve, you can search the library's course reserves page to find them. Search by course prefix (e.g. ENGL) or your professor's name. Electronic items will have direct links provided. Physical items may be checked out and used in the library only for three hours at a time on a first-come, first-served basis. For questions about course reserve items, please email library@salem.edu.

Browse Physical Books

Books in Gramley Library Stacks

Call numbers identify the location of print materials in a library and they also tell us about the primary and secondary classifications within a given subject. To find information related to American Women Playwrights in the library stacks, browse the following call numbers:

P --- Language and Literature

PN -- Literature (General)

PN 1600-3307 -- Drama

PS -- American Literature

PS 147-152 -- Women authors

PS 229-231 -- 21st century

PS 623-(635) Drama

PS 700-3576 -- Individual authors

Electronic Book Collections

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
You need credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
Home Grown eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of eBooks from eight North Carolina publishers. All of the titles in the collection can be read instantly inside the browser window.
Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
"Download free ebooks for Kindle, Android, iPad, Nook, ePub or read online. No registration required."

Reference eBooks (including encyclopedias and dictionaries)

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.