Home: ENGL 105: Narratives of Health and Healing: Find Articles

Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals, abstracts for over 250 journals, and full text for over 300 health journals.
Films on Demand Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer-oriented information on many health topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health; many journals include full text.
Medline Plus This link opens in a new window
MEDLINEplus Extensive information about diseases and medical conditions from the National Institutes of Health. Includes lists of hospitals and physicians, medical dictionaries, and more.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works; full text available.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in over 375 core academic journals with back-files lacking only the most recent 3 -5 years.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.