Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.
A Clinician's Handbook of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2006-02-09
This authoritative clinical handbook provides a comprehensive overview of the main disorders encountered by child and adolescent psychiatrists in clinical practice, ranging from eating, sleep and affective disorders to substance abuse, gender identity and sexual abuse.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5 by
Call Number: Ask at Circulation Desk ref RC455.2 .C4 D536 2013
Publication Date: 2013-05-22
This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings.
Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Call Number: Reference Collection ref BF31 .E52 1994
Publication Date: 1994-03-01
This set provides coverage of every major area of psychology including applied, clinical, cognitive, developmental, educational, forensic, industrial, measurement, personality, physiological, social and theoretical.
Encyclopedia of School Psychology by
Call Number: Reference Collection ref LB1027.55.E523 2005
Publication Date: 2005-04-27
The Encyclopedia of School Psychology is the first comprehensive guide to this field featuring the latest research on school learning, motivation, and educational assessment. Contributing authors from psychology, education and counseling, child development, and special education address student success, behavior disorders, intelligence testing, learning disabilities, strategies to improve academic skills, and more.
The Nineteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook by
Call Number: Reference Collection ref BF451 .M549 2010
Publication Date: 2014-03-01
The Mental Measurements Yearbooks are designed to assist professionals in selecting and using standardized tests. The series, initiated in 1938, provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all commercially available tests published in English.
Tests in Print VIII by
Call Number: Reference Collection ref LB 3051 .T4 2011
Publication Date: 2011-11-01
Designed to complement the Mental Measurements Yearbooks, Tests in Print fills a pressing need for a comprehensive bibliography of all commercially available English language tests in print. Although these volumes are useful in and of themselves, their maximum usefulness requires the availability and use of the Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
Handbook of Psychology, History of Psychology by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2003-01-03
Includes established theories and cutting-edge developments. Presents the work of an international group of experts. Presents the nature, origin, implications, an future course of major unresolved issues in the area.
The Handy Psychology Answer Book by
Call Number: Reference Collection ref BF145 .C59 2011
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Featuring more than 800 answers to questions of how the human mind and the science of psychology really work, this fascinating discussion gives you the real facts of modern psychology along with fun factoids and thought provoking insights into what motivates our behavior.