Home: Religious Studies: Finding Books

eBook Collections

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Gale eBooks
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.

Full-Text eBook Collections

Bloomsbury eBook Collection
History & literature eBooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.
Home Grown eBooks Collection
A collection of eBooks from eight North Carolina publishers. All of the titles in the collection can be read instantly inside the browser window.
Project Gutenberg
"Download free ebooks for Kindle, Android, iPad, Nook, ePub or read online. No registration required."

Finding Philosophy & Religion Books

Call numbers identify the location of print materials in a library, and they also tell us about the primary and secondary classifications within a given subject. To find information related to philosophy and religion in the library stacks, you can browse the following call numbers on the third floor of Gramley Library:

B---Philosophy. Psychology. Religion

B-Philosophy (General)

BC- Logic

BD- Speculative philosophy

BH- Aesthetics

BJ- Ethics

BL- Religions. Mythology. Rationalism

BM- Judaism

BP- Islam. Bahaism. Theosophy, etc.

BQ- Buddhism

BR- Christianity

BS- The Bible

BT- Doctrinal Theology

BV- Practical Theology

BX- Christian Denominations