BIOL 260: Conservation Biology

Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works; full text available.

Information from over 1,800 scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers on a wide range of topics.

Full-text articles in over 375 core academic journals with back-files lacking only the most recent 3 -5 years.

Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals

Offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

A specialized database indexing more than 600 titles, including scholarly and general interest titles along with government documents and reports. It focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, drawing from such disciplines as agriculture, education, law, health, and technology.

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

Articles plus searachable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.

Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

An interdisciplinary database showcasing Elsevier's scholarly journal collections (very limited full text). Use Interlibrary Loan services to obtain articles.