Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.
Business Source Complete
Indexes over 1500 business magazines from 1984 to present, including The Wall Street Journal; full text for 750+ titles.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic University, this database provides an index to articles, with full text, in hundreds of news, business, legal, medical, and general reference resources.
Business Market Research Collection
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analytica, and Snapshots.
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
ProQuest Research Library
Information from over 1,800 scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers on a wide range of topics.
Data Axle Reference Solutions
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Wall Street Journal
Full text coverage to this respected business-focused newspaper.
Searchable database of market research reports from the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration, including the Country Commercial Guides. Search market research by topic or select a country to see reports that present a comprehensive look at all aspects of doing business there, including the Leading Sectors, Trade Regulations, and Market Research.
Another excellent place to begin your search for basic information on a company.
Pay particular attention to the reference resources for recent newswire information and earnings projections.