Home: Biographical Resources: General Biographical Databases & Newspapers

General Biographical Databases and Newspapers

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works; full text available.
ArchiveGrid This link opens in a new window
"Archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives are represented in ArchiveGrid. Provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials."
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
ABC CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
History & literature eBooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
Films on Demand Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in over 375 core academic journals with back-files lacking only the most recent 3 -5 years.

Newspapers & Magazines List of newspapers and magazines.