Home: Latin American and Iberian Literature: Finding Books

Book Recommendation Database

NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window
A readers’ advisory resource that uses appeal factors and expert reviews to offer read-alike and listen-alike recommendations for fiction, nonfiction, and audiobooks.

eBook Collections

ABC CLIO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
History & literature eBooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary ebooks from a wide range of academic subjects. Collecting titles from many of the leading university presses, this growing collection boasts more than 160,000 titles on subjects like art, business, languages, medicine, political science, social science, technology and many others.

EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
Contains a large selection of multidisciplinary ebooks from a wide range of academic subjects. Collecting titles from many of the leading university presses, this growing collection boasts more than 160,000 titles on subjects like art, business, languages, medicine, political science, social science, technology and many others.

Project Gutenberg This link opens in a new window
"Download free ebooks for Kindle, Android, iPad, Nook, ePub or read online. No registration required."

Finding Latin American and Iberian Literature Books

Call numbers identify the location of print materials in a library and they also tell us about the primary and secondary classifications within a given subject. To find information related to Latin American and Iberian Literature in the library stacks, browse the following call numbers:

P----Language and Literature

PQ-French literature. Italian literature. Spanish literature. Portuguese literature.

PQ6001-8929..........Spanish literature

PQ6001-6168..........History and criticism
PQ6001-6056..........General
PQ6056..........Moorish-Spanish literature
PQ6058-6060..........Early to 1500
PQ(6061)-6073..........Modern
PQ6075-6098..........Poetry
PQ6098.7-6129..........Drama
PQ6131-6153..........Prose
PQ(6155)-(6167)..........Folk literature
PQ7081-8560..........Spanish America

PQ9000-9999..........Portuguese literature

PQ9000-9129..........History and criticism
PQ9000-9034..........General
PQ9035-9055..........Special periods
PQ9061-9081..........Poetry
PQ9083-9095..........Drama
PQ9097-9119..........Prose
PQ(9121)-(9128)..........Folk literature

PQ9131-9188..........Collections

PQ9131-9144..........General
PQ9137..........Translations
PQ9149-9163..........Poetry
PQ9164-9170..........Drama
PQ9172-9188..........Prose