Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.
This new book presents and discusses current research in the study of cell biology. Topics discussed include a new mast-cell adhesion molecule; carbon nanoparticles as substrates for cell adhesion; stress and pancreatic β cell function; beta cell glucotoxicity; toxin resistant beta-cells; cell division and cell elongation of corynebacterium glutamicum; cell cycle checkpoints and cancer and cyanobacterial cell division.
The Desk Encyclopedia of Microbiology aims to provide an affordable and ready access to a large variety of microbiological topics within one set of covers.
Humans have always struggled with how to balance the benefits bacteria offer with the threats that they produce. Much less obvious than the effects microorganisms have on plants and animals are the indirect ways in which they shape the planet. These hidden activities have rarely been explained in science, though scientists realize that the behavior of microbes supports all life on Earth.
Cell Biology Research Progress by 
The Desk Encyclopedia of Microbiology by 
Science Encyclopedia by