Home: Arts Management: Finding Articles

Nonprofit Management Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works; full text available.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1500 business magazines from 1984 to present, including The Wall Street Journal; full text for 750+ titles.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window
Offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles in over 375 core academic journals with back-files lacking only the most recent 3 -5 years.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic University, this database provides an index to articles, with full text, in hundreds of news, business, legal, medical, and general reference resources.
Entrepreneurship Database This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Information from over 1,800 scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers on a wide range of topics.

American Journal of Arts Management
The Arts in Society
Chronicle of Higher Education
Weekly news and job-information source for college and university faculty members, administrators, and students.
Chronicle of Philanthropy
Leading newsletter of the philanthropic community. Provides news & information for fund raisers, professional employees of foundations, corporate grant makers, and people who work for non-profit, tax exempt organizations in health, education, religion, the arts, and social services.
ENCATC Journal of Cultural Management and Policy
International Journal of Arts Management
International Journal of Cultural Policy
Journal of Arts Management, Law & Society
Nonprofit Management and Leadership
NonProfit Times

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Full text for 149 national & international newspapers and selective full text for 410 U.S newspapers; also, full-text television & radio news transcripts.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage to this respected business-focused newspaper.
New York Times (via ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from 1980-present.