Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ideas and resources for special events, meetings, and event marketing. Includes: sources for awards, entertainment and speakers, and event bloopers.
Contains requests for proposals. Search for "nofa" (notice of funding availability).
One-stop clearinghouse for federal grants.
Grantspace.org is a service offered by the Foundation Center which provides information about grant seeking, grant writing, and fundraising planning for nonprofits.
Grants to the Arts, Education and Learning, Environment, and more!
Association of Religion Data Archives
The Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA) strives to democratize access to the best data on religion. Founded as the American Religion Data Archive in 1997 and going online in 1998, the initial archive was targeted at researchers interested in American religion.
Empty Tomb, Inc.
Giving data from religious organizations.
Foundation Center: Foundation Stats
Statistics on major funding areas, national and regional trends in foundation giving, grant and grantmaker data.
Giving USA: 1957-2008
Full text scans of historic issues of Giving USA, hosted by IUPUI.
National Center for Charitable Statistics
National Center for Charitable Statistics offers data sets and reports based on all aspects of fundraising and charitable giving. Also includes tools to help nonprofit leaders analyze the strength of their organization.
Click here for more statistical resources available through Salem College Libraries.
Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action (ARNOVA)
ARNOVA provides access to research on nonprofits, voluntary action, philanthropy and civil society. Their publications are accessible via their website, but it seems that a donation would be appreciated.
Association of Fundraising Professionals
The Association of Fundraising Professionals offers professional development resources, plus a job center, eNewsletters, and the bi-monthly publication Advancing Philanthropy. While these resources are the benefits of membership, the AFP blog and FAQ links are accessible to anyone.
Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society
The Center on Philanthropy and Civil Society provides education, research, and leadership training. Browse their site for programs, including the Emerging Leaders International Fellows Program & U.S. Diversity Fellowship, or for publications. A bibliography database offers access to research and literature about nonprofits.
Grant Professionals Association
The Grant Professionals Organization offers its 1,800+ members the benefits of consultations, tools for professional development, an email newsletter and semi-annual journal, job center, special interest groups and even accreditation. However, these resources are available to members only.
Hauser Institute for Civil Society and the Center for Public Leadership
Harvard University's Hauser Center website compiles, generates, and provides access to research about nonprofits. Browse their website according to industry (e.g., International, Philanthropy, Rescue & Relief, Youth Serving Organizations) or by sectoral issues (e.g., Finance, Governance, Law & Policy, Technology).
From IUPUI, a comprehensive list of valuable links for organizations related to Philanthropy and Nonprofit Management.
The Giving Institute
Resources for philanthropists including fundraising resources.
Glasspockets provides the data, resources, examples, and action steps foundations need to understand the value of transparency, be more open in their own communications, and help shed more light on how private organizations are serving the public good."
PRO: Philanthropy Resources Online
"A digital library of primary and secondary sources that supports teaching and learning about philanthropy and the nonprofit sector."
Urban Institute: Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy
The Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy, a unit of the Urban Institute, "disseminates research on the role and impact of nonprofit organizations and philanthropy." Research can be browsed chronologically, or by topic or author. The site also provides links to a number of big policy centers.
Women's Philanthropy Institute
Furthers the understanding of women's philanthropy through research, education, and knowledge dissemination.