Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.
Full-Text eBook Collections
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects.
Home Grown eBooks Collection
A collection of eBooks from eight North Carolina publishers. All of the titles in the collection can be read instantly inside the browser window.
"Download free ebooks for Kindle, Android, iPad, Nook, ePub or read online. No registration required."
NA 1 - 9428 Architecture
- 1995 Architecture as a profession
- 2695 - 2793 Architectural drawing and design
- 2835 - 4050 Details and decoration
NK 1 - 9990 Decorative Arts
- 1 - 540 General
- 600 - 806 History
- 1700 - 2195 Interior decoration. House decoration
- 2200 - 2750 Furniture
- 3175 - 3296.3 Upholstery
- 3375 - 3496.3 Wallpaper
TS 1 - 2301 Manufactures
- 840 - 915 Wood products. Furniture
Interior Graphic and Design Standards by
Publication Date: 1986-10-01
This book, the most comprehensive and basic working tool available to the design professional, encompasses every area of expertise required in the practice of contemporary interior design.
Architecture and Interior Design Through the 18th Century by
Publication Date: 2001-12-18
Designed for courses in interior design, rather than art history, this ambitious volume presents a survey of architecture, interiors, furniture, and decorative arts through the 18th century. Succinct summaries of the history of each era are provided in chapters that describe art and architecture fro
Elements of Style by
Publication Date: 1997-03-04
Examines the details of architectural styles from 1485 to 1996, and provides a directory of suppliers and biographical data on select architects and designers.
Interior Design by
Publication Date: 1995-02-01
A comprehensive, applications-oriented introduction to the evolving field of interior design, with a focus on the challenges facing designers in the 21st century.
A History of Interior Design by
Publication Date: 2004-08-27
Much like the history of art, the history of interior design encompasses numerous styles, movements and the international political and social developments that have informed or challenged its evolution.
Interior Design Handbook of Professional Practice by
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2001-09-20
A complete guide to the practice and business of interior design, complete for each different types of practice - commercial, retail, residential, healthcare, hospitality, institutional, preservation, and facility management. It includes useful forms, documents, contracts and resources for financial management, human resources and firm profiling.
Encyclopedia of Interior Design by
Publication Date: 1997-05-01
"Looks at interior designers and furniture makers including: Robert Adam, Inigo Jones, van der Rohe, Thomas Sheraton. Also looks at specific styles, including : the Amsterdam school (Dutch expressionist architecture), the Arts and Crafts movement, Art Deco and Art Nouveau, Celtic revival, Colonial revival, Egyptian revival, Empire style, Federal style, Regency style, Rococo, and Shaker design."