Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.
Call Number: eBook and Print (Reference Collection) Available
ISBN: 0631227660
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
This new edition of Allan G. Johnson's one-volume sociology dictionary includes 75 new entries, as well as an expanded biographical section, extensive revisions and updates, and a more thorough cross-referencing.
This multi-volume encyclopedia will provide a framework for students, academics, and lay-people who need to understand this important element of human behaviour, irrespective of their programme of study, and will be an essential back-up for anyone taking a course in human or interpersonal relationships.
The Dictionary of the Social Sciences is a comprehensive reference covering topics such as anthropology, sociology, economics, political science, cultural studies, human and cultural geography, and Marxism.
The compilers of this impressive, unique work claim it "brings together, in one place, authoritative essays on virtually all social science methods topics, both quantitative and qualitative" - a claim examination supports.
This groundbreaking reference work presents more than 100 articles by 98 high-profile interdisciplinary scholars, covering all aspects of girls' roles in American society, past and present.
The Blackwell Dictionary of Sociology by 
Encyclopedia of Human Relationships by 
Dictionary of the Social Sciences by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods by 
Girlhood in America by