Home: Nonprofit Management and Community Leadership: Finding Books

Reference Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text access to eBooks and encyclopedias from popular disciplines, including Arts and Humanities, History, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science, Social Science and more.

Nonprofit Management Books

Dictionary of Civil Society, Philanthtopy and the Non-Profit Sector by Helmut K. Anheier; Regina List
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 0203403371
Publication Date: 2005-02-24
This guide to civil society provides a quick and easy reference to the key people, concepts and organizations of the third sector.
The Nonprofit Sector by Walter W. Powell; Richard Steinberg
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 9780300135176
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
The second edition of "The Nonprofit Sector" provides a novel, comprehensive, cross-disciplinary perspective on nonprofit organizations and their role and function in society.
The Jossey-Bass Handbook of Nonprofit Leadership and Management by David O. Renz
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 9781118852941
Publication Date: 2016-08-10
Now in its fourth edition, this handbook presents the most current research, theory, and practice in the field of nonprofit leadership and management.
The Almanac of American Philanthropy by Karl Zinsmeister
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 9781785399701
Publication Date: 2016
The Almanac conveniently encapsulates the history, purposes, effects, and modern direction of private giving. It lends missing perspective, and serves as a handy encyclopedic reference. People serious about donating money to good causes will consult it again and again as they refine their giving.

Nonprofit management : a social justice approach by Elaine Congress, DSW, MSSW ; Allan Luks, JD ; and Francis Petit, EdD, editors.
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 9780826127389
Publication Date: 2017
This book discusses the history of the development of nonprofit management up to the present day. It addresses legal and ethical considerations, organizational planning and staff management, finance, public relations, fundraising, public advocacy and volunteerism, program design and grant development, governance and board development, developing an international nonprofit, information technology, career development, and creating a nonprofit/social entrepreneurship organization.
Financial and Strategic Management for Nonprofit Organizations, Fourth Edition by Bryce, Herrington J.
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 9781501505720
Publication Date: 2017
The Nonprofit Handbook by Tracy Daniel Connors; Tracy D. Connors
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 0471151157
Publication Date: 2004-03-15
The 2002 Supplement includes: A revised chapter on Contingency and Emergency Public Affairs, new chapters on such topics as Making your Data Collection Meaningful, Sales for Non-Profits, Strategic Leadership of Volunteer Organizations in an International Context, and Organizational Culture and Not-for-Profit Organizations.
The Nonprofit Manager's Resource Directory by Ronald A. Landskroner
Call Number: eBook available online
ISBN: 0471273325
Publication Date: 2002-05-14
The Nonprofit Manager's Resource Directory, Second Edition provides instant answers to all your questions concerning nonprofit-oriented product and service providers, Internet sites, funding sources, publications, support and advocacy groups, and much more.