Home: Chemistry & Biochemistry: Articles & Journals

Finding Chemistry & Biochemistry Articles

PubMed This link opens in a new window
From the National Library of Medicine; provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Pubmed MeSH Database This link opens in a new window
From the National Library of Medicine; an online vocabulary look-up aid, to build searches in PubMed.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals, abstracts for over 250 journals, and full text for over 300 health journals.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary database showcasing Elsevier's scholarly journal collections (very limited full text). Use Interlibrary Loan services to obtain articles.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Applied and general science articles covering topics such as global warming, alternative energy sources, robotic engineering, genetically modified food, and more.

Biochemistry
Full Text: 1996~present
Inorganic Chemistry
Full text: 1996~present
Journal of the American Chemical Society
Full text: 1996~present
The Journal of Organic Chemistry
Full text: 1996~present
The Journal of Physical Chemistry A (Molecules, Clusters, and Aerosols)
Full Text: 1997~present
The Journal of Physical Chemistry B (Biophysics, Biomaterials, Liquids, and Soft Matter)
Full Text: 1997~present
The Journal of Physical Chemistry C (Energy, Materials, and Catalysis)
Full Text: 2007~present

Journal of Biological Chemistry
Published by the American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Inc.
Nature
A leading peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary science journal.
Science
Peer-reviewed journal published by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works; full text available.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer-oriented information on many health topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health; many journals include full text.
Highwire This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles in the natural sciences - some free.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
General reference database for over 175 subjects from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.

Open Access Journals

Browse journals with the DOAJ seal, a designation for open access journals "that achieve a high level of openness, adhere to Best Practice and high publishing standards."

You can also search all journals in the DOAJ by entering your keywords below.

Chemistry & Biochemistry

Evaluating & Using Resources

Get Library Help

Finding Chemistry & Biochemistry Articles

Open Access Journals