Chemistry & Biochemistry

Free database from the EPA that compiles quantitative and qualitative information on pesticides, industrial chemicals, water contaminants, and other potentially toxic compounds.

From the National Agricultural Library, AGRICOLA records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.

ChemIDplus is a free, web search system that provides access to the structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. ChemIDplus also has structure searching and direct links to resources at NLM, federal agencies, U.S. states, and scientific sites. The database contains more than 400,000 chemical records, of which over 300,000 include chemical structures.

EPA leads the nation's environmental science, research, education and assessment efforts.

A partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

Open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

A gateway to science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results.

From the U.S. National Library of Medicine, a resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases.

A search engine specifically for biomedical and life sciences research.

The Periodic Table