Exercise Science

Magazines and journals on many subjects, includes peer-reviewed and scholarly works; full text available.

Indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals, abstracts for over 250 journals, and full text for over 300 health journals.

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals

Consumer-oriented information on many health topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, and general health; many journals include full text.

More than 400 scholarly full text journals covering many medical disciplines; abstracts and indexing for over 500 journals; also includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

Full-text articles in over 375 core academic journals with back-files lacking only the most recent 3 -5 years.

MEDLINEplus Extensive information about diseases and medical conditions from the National Institutes of Health. Includes lists of hospitals and physicians, medical dictionaries, and more.

Vocational information on technical topics, such as computing science, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, and photography.

Magazines and journals covering consumer health topics, such as sports injuries, women's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care and dentistry.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Information from over 1,800 scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers on a wide range of topics.

From the National Library of Medicine; provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.