Home: Biographical Resources: Political and Social Science Biographies

Political and Social Science Databases

Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, non-biased reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 750 journals in the field of education from 1966 to present.
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journals, dissertations and working papers on topics such as comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Sociological and social work research including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.